Wednesday, August 22, 2012

House of Lavande Playlist: The New Sounds

 Listening to a great song wether it's for the first time or the hundredth time, will always give you a certain feeling. Recalling a memory, or just knowing you are hearing something truly great, is something special. This is a small collection of tracks that we've had on repeat- from recently released to ones that will drop this fall that we anxiously await... until then, enjoy. 

1. Bloc Party- Real Talk // Album: Four (August 21)
2. The xx- Angels // Album: Coexist (September 11)
3. Purity Ring- Obedear // Album: Shrines
4. Deer Tick- Main Street // Album: Devine Providence
5. Two Wounded Birds- To Be Young // Album: Self Titled
6. Races- Lies // Album: Big Broom
7. The Lumineers- Flowers in Your Hair // Album: Self Titled 
8. Alabama Shakes- Goin' to the Party // Album: Boys & Girls
9. We Are Serenades- Walking Home // Album: Criminal Heaven
10. Cat Power- Ruin // Album: Sun (September 11)
11. Band of Horses- Knock Knock // Album: Mirage Rock (September 18)
12. The Killers- Runaways // Album: Battle Born (September 18)
13. No Doubt- Settle Down // Album: Push and Shove (September 25)
14. Yukon Blonde- Stairway // Album: Tiger Talk
15.  The Wall Flowers- Reboot // Album: Glad All Over (October 2)
16. Mumford and Sons- Hopeless Wanderer // Album: Babel (September 25)
*Not available on Spotify, and impossible to leave out